September 5-7, 2018, Amalfi, Italy.

Call for Papers

Text (6KB) PDF (871KB)
Scope The Eleventh Conference on Security and Cryptography for Networks (SCN 2018) aims to bring together researchers in the field of cryptography and information security, practitioners, developers, and users to foster cooperation, exchange techniques, tools, experiences and ideas. The conference seeks submissions from academia, government, and industry presenting novel research on all practical and theoretical aspects of cryptography and information security. The primary focus is on original, high quality, unpublished research of theoretical and practical impact, including concepts, techniques, applications and practical experiences. Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings. Topics All topic areas related to cryptography and information security are of interest and in scope. Suggested topics include but are not restricted to:
  • Anonymity and Privacy
  • Applied Cryptography and Implementations
  • Authentication, Identification and Access Control
  • Block and Stream Ciphers
  • Complexity-Theoretic Cryptography
  • Cloud Computing Security
  • Cryptanalysis
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Cryptographic Hash Functions
  • Cryptographic and Security Protocols
  • Digital Signatures and Message Authentication Codes
  • Distributed Systems Security
  • Formal Security Methods
  • Information-Theoretic Security
  • Network, Web and Wireless Security
  • Public-Key Encryption
  • Physical Cryptography
  • Security Architectures and Models
  • Software and Systems Security
Submissions Authors are invited to submit electronically (PDF format) a non-anonymous extended abstract. The extended abstract should be typeset using 11-point or larger fonts, in a single-column, single-space (between lines) format and have reasonable margins. Submissions deviating significantly from these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. All submissions will be treated as confidential, and will only be disclosed to the committee and their chosen sub-referees. The submission should begin with a title, followed by the names, affiliations and contact information of all authors, and a short abstract. The length of the submission should be at most 14 pages excluding the title page, bibliography, and appendices. Within these 14 pages the submission should clearly indicate the results achieved, their significance, and their relation to other work in the area. Referees are not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work that any of the authors has submitted in parallel to a journal or to any other conference or workshop with proceedings. Best Paper award All submissions are eligible for the Best Paper award. The committee may decide to split the award between multiple papers, or to decline to make an award. Presentation Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference. Proceedings The proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Dates and Deadlines

Submission: April 10 April 17, 2018, 23:59 GMT
Notification to authors: June 8, 2018
Camera-Ready Version: June 21, 2018
Early Registration: July 31, 2018
Late Registration: September 2, 2018
Conference: September 5-7, 2018

Program Chair

Dario Catalano, Università di Catania, Italy

Program Committee Elena Andreeva, KU Leuven, Belgium
Manuel Barbosa, INESC TEC and FC Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Carlo Blundo, Università di Salerno, Italy
Jean-Sebastien Coron, University of Luxembourg
Mario Di Raimondo, Università di Catania, Italy
Léo Ducas,CWI, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Marc Fischlin, Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany
Pierre-Alain Fouque, University of Rennes, France
Georg Fuchsbauer, INRIA and ENS, Paris, France.
Romain Gay, ENS, Paris, France.
Carmit Hazay, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
Tancrède Lepoint, SRI International, USA
Gaëtan Leurent, INRIA, France.
Benoît Libert, CNRS and ENS de Lyon, France
Daniel Masny, UC Berkeley, USA
Svetla Nikova, KU Leuven, Belgium
Ryo Nishimaki, NTT, Japan
Luca Nizzardo, IMDEA Software Institute, Madrid Spain
Emmanuela Orsini, University of Bristol, UK
Giuseppe Persiano, Università di Salerno, Italy
Thomas Peyrin, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Krzysztof Pietrzak, IST Austria
Antigoni Polychroniadou, Cornell University, USA
Dominique Schröder, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
Alessandra Scafuro, North Carolina State University, USA
Martijn Stam, University of Bristol, UK
Damien Stehlé, ENS de Lyon, France
Mehdi Tibouchi, NTT, Japan
Daniele Venturi, Università di Roma, La Sapienza, Italy
Damien Vergnaud, Sorbonne Universités and Institut Universitaire de France, Paris, France
Vanessa Vitse, Institut Fourier, Université Grenoble Alpes, Franc.
Bogdan Warinschi, University of Bristol, UK
General Chair Roberto De Prisco, University of Salerno, Italy
Local Organization Carlo Blundo, University of Salerno, Italy
Luigi Catuogno, University of Salerno, Italy
Aniello Castiglione, University of Salerno, Italy
Paolo D'Arco, University of Salerno, Italy
Ivan Visconti, University of Salerno, Italy
Steering Committee Carlo Blundo, Università di Salerno, Italy
Alfredo De Santis, Università di Salerno, Italy
Ueli Maurer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Rafail Ostrovsky, University of California - Los Angeles, USA
Giuseppe Persiano, Università di Salerno, Italy
Jacques Stern, ENS Paris, France
Douglas Stinson, University of Waterloo, Canada
Gene Tsudik, University of California - Irvine, USA
Moti Yung, Google, USA